Posted in cosmetics, subscriptions

October’s Ipsy Haul!

This month’s Ipsy theme is Black Magic. I love how everything I received in my bag is black – at least the boxes and all.

 

 

I am totally loving this bag. Seriously, how cute is this – and with a little ghostie as the zipper pull!  And now, for what came inside… 

The cleansing oil is: Tatcha Pure One Step Camellia Cleansing Oil.  I’ve been really curious about this brand for ages, but hadn’t found a sample anywhere until now. It is so gentle on your skin, and leaves it so very soft! I just purchased a new bottle of Boscia Makeup Breakup Oil Cleanser, or I would definitely pounce on some of this right now. It’s definitely in my sights for the next time I need an oil cleanser!

2016-10-19-october-full-bag-2

The eyeliner is: Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper. Yes, just like what I received in my Sephora Play! bag. I’m happy! I really like this liner, and sure won’t turn down more minis of it.

The lip balm is: Pūr-lisse Daily Lip Moisturizer with Mango and Shea Butter. I loves me my Pūr-lisse! Thank you, Ipsy, for introducing this company to me. This lip balm is fragrance-free, it glides on very smoothly, and it really helps nourish and moisturize the lips.

The eye shadow is: Beaute Basics Satin Taupe Eyeshadow. Good color payoff and it seems to have some good staying power. I like the shine, too. It’s just that I have plenty of neutral colors like this! I’ll probably use it, but not too often. I wonder if my sister or Dee would use it?

2016-10-19-october-swatch

 

The brush is: MeMeMe Blush Brush. I love brushes! I’ll say it over and over again: I love receiving brushes in these bags! This one is wonderful – the brush part is soft and distributes just the right amount of color on my cheeks. The handle is the perfect length and width, and how adorable is the decoration on it? I will definitely be using this brush!


Loving this bag and all that came with it!

And… if you’d like to try these wonderful glam bags, too, here’s the link to get you started: Get Started With Ipsy! It’s only $10 a month, and no commitment! And they really do get it right much more often than not! 🙂

Author:

Syd is a Midwestern girl who doesn’t think the term “girl” is sexist in the least – especially after she left her 20s. She holds a huge love for history (from WWI through the end of WWII, Victorian, Regency, and Elizabethan eras), some science fiction, and likes to pass the time reading, working with photography and needlework, and writing things. Lots of things. Syd likes to dance, too, but she looks like an utter goob doing so!

4 thoughts on “October’s Ipsy Haul!

Leave a Reply

