Posted in subscriptions

Glossybox For September!

After hearing so many good things about Glossybox, I finally broke down and got a three month subscription to see if it lives up to its hype. (The deal advertised on Everything And Nothin’ helped in my decision, too! Hey, buy one and get two boxes free? Sure!)

A gorgeous Glossybox for September:

20160920_195839

 

Seriously, is that not just a keeper? With artwork from internationally acclaimed artist António Soares, this is definitely going to be used! And for the reveal…

20160920_200026

 

Just beautifully boxed.

20160920_200550

 

First I received Borghese Superiore State-Of-The-Art Mascara. Yay, another Borghese product to try! If you want lots of volume and just kapow lashes, this isn’t the mascara you’re looking for. If you are just looking for a very light coating of mascara, this is perfect. Seriously, I was wondering at first if I’d received a dried-out product. It definitely gave me little starry-eyed lashes, though. I like it for a very, very natural look.

A lovely deep purple glass bottle holds Premier Dead Sea Prestige Eye Serum. Wow – this is a full-size bottle, and it retails for $350.00! Value aside, I do like this serum. It’s soothing and sinks in quickly and easily.

I wasn’t too impressed by the ModelLauncher Brow Duo Pencil. There’s really no color payoff here, although it’s great for someone with light brows or someone worried about putting on too much and looking clownish. It takes a bit to get any color from the pencil, but if you have the patience…

20160920_201001

 

Korres! I have loved Korres products since I first discovered them in Sephora. Unfortunately, Sephora has scaled back what they carry of that brand dramatically, but I’m glad to see it elsewhere. This was one of the two items we would definitely be receiving in our box -the Volcanic Minerals Twist Eyeshadow. (The other was a Korres lip crayon.) Granted, the color they sent me for eyeshadow is really dark for my shadow looks, but it can definitely be used as a smoky-style eyeliner! And… see the sparklies in it? You know I am loving this.

Two little samples of Sesderma: the Sensyses Cleanser in Lightening and the C-VIT Moisturizing Serum. A little goes a ways with these, which is good! They are gentle on the skin and smell nice and light. They aren’t enough for me to give up my K-beauty products just yet, but I’ll certainly keep an eye out for products by this company.

If you would like to try out Glossybox, you can order them one at a time, for three months, for six months, and a year’s subscription. They also have one-off boxes quite often that you can purchase by themselves. Just follow this link to get started! (And yes, if you use this link, I get some “glossydots” that add up over time and  can use for a free box. So please use my link? Thank you!)

Author:

Syd is a Midwestern girl who doesn’t think the term “girl” is sexist in the least – especially after she left her 20s. She holds a huge love for history (from WWI through the end of WWII, Victorian, Regency, and Elizabethan eras), some science fiction, and likes to pass the time reading, working with photography and needlework, and writing things. Lots of things. Syd likes to dance, too, but she looks like an utter goob doing so!

Leave a Reply

