Posted in cosmetics, subscriptions

September’s Ipsy Haul!

This month’s Ipsy theme is Glamazon. I keep seeing that word popping up recently.

2016-09-19-september-full-bag

 

I am liking this bag this month. The gold has a bit of a sheen to it, and it took me a few to realize the girls on the bag are spelling out “Ipsy”. I like the subtlety! And now, for what came inside…     

The serum is: Eau Thermale Avène Hydrance Optimale Hydrating Serum.  I’ve never heard of this brand before, but I am really liking the sample. It does make my skin nice and soft almost immediately, doesn’t seem to really have a fragrance, and makeup goes on over it easily. I wish the sample were a bit bigger!

The lip stuff is: Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme. Yes! I was hoping to try this stuff out and it didn’t disappoint! Warning: if you have sensitive skin or lips, you might not want to use this. It can get very stingy and prickly! I don’t mind that, however. While the before and after photos I took may not look all that different (and I have NO idea what’s up with the funky stretch effect in the center), in person you can see a difference. Not as though I just went and got major collagen injections, but a nice, more natural look. Oh, and it brings more color to my lips!

2016-09-20-lips
Before, and after!

The shadow brush is: Coastal Scents Elite Bamboo Collection Medium Shadow Brush. I loveloveLOVE getting brushes in my bag! This one is actually an Ipsy only deal, but the rest of the collection is on sale on the Coastal Scents site for $49.95, half off. The bristles are so soft and I love how well this brush works on my lids! If I could only convince myself I really needed a whole set of these brushes…

The highlighter is: tre’StiQue Mini Highlight Stick in Maldives Luminescent. Creamy goodness. It goes on very shimmery, but once you blend it a bit, it becomes nice and subtle, perfect for a dewy highlight.

2016-09-19-september-clarks-botanicals

 

The moisturizing cream is: Clark’s Botanicals Age Defying Radiance Cream. It works nicely, and the only scent I can find is a very, very subtle tea scent. Love that. A little goes a long way with this, which is good, as the 1.7 ounce pot will cost you $119.00. If it really works amazingly well, I’d pay that, but I haven’t used this long enough yet to decide.


Pretty great bag this month!

If you’d like to try these wonderful glam bags, too, here’s the link to get you started: Get Started With Ipsy! It’s only $10 a month, and no commitment! And they really do get it right much more often than not! 🙂

Author:

Syd is a Midwestern girl who doesn’t think the term “girl” is sexist in the least – especially after she left her 20s. She holds a huge love for history (from WWI through the end of WWII, Victorian, Regency, and Elizabethan eras), some science fiction, and likes to pass the time reading, working with photography and needlework, and writing things. Lots of things. Syd likes to dance, too, but she looks like an utter goob doing so!

2 thoughts on “September’s Ipsy Haul!

Leave a Reply

