Posted in Product Reviews

Product Review: Valentia Pure Glow Brightening Moisturizer

It has been months since I have reviewed a product. Way too long! So how happy was I when I was chosen to try out Valentia’s new Pure Glow Brightening Moisturizer?

When I began reading about these products and the people who make them, I knew I wanted to try them. All natural and organic ingredients, the company is owned by women and managed by women, those are total pluses.

Photo from their Amazon page - click to see!
Photo from their Amazon page – click to see!

First off, what the brand itself says about this product:

Valentia Pure Glow Brightening Moisturizer 

A lightweight fast absorbing cream that illuminates
skin while providing all-day hydration.

This Brightening Moisturizer Will:
– Lighten dark spots
– Restore skin radiance
– Even skin tone
– Diminish fine lines
– Provide all-day hydration

Specially selected ingredients work together to achieve optimum results.
– Botanical Hyaluronic Acid: Floods skin with moisture, supports skin elasticity, and plumps skin from within.
– Kojic Acid: Controls melanin production and prevents dark spots.
– Ginseng: Boosts skin firming collagen, fights wrinkles, and gives the skin a brighter and more energized look.
– Safflower Oil: Repairs skin’s natural moisture barrier and provide superior skin protection.
– Shea Butter: Infuses skin with a myriad of vitamins and nutrients for superior skin hydration and nourishment.

Directions for using Valentia Pure Glow Brightening Moisturizer:
Apply all over face, neck and décolleté. Can be used both morning and night. Apply as the final step after
cleansing, toning, and serum. Can be used under makeup.

ENHANCE your SKIN CARE ROUTINE today. TREAT YOURSELF to VALENTIA PURE GLOW BRIGHTENING MOISTURIZER
and Experience the BENEFITS for yourself.

Now, how did I like it?

As you know, I have a bunch of different moisturizers, with a couple that are my definite go-to’s for my beauty routine. So this one already was up against some stiff competition! It comes in a nice, dark amber glass bottle, which I like. Not only does it look good (yes, a vanity’s vanity!) but it keeps the contents safe. It goes on so smoothly and my skin just drinks it in so quickly and easily – perfect for the mornings, and I love that I don’t feel like I have a layer of stuff on my face while I wait for something to finally sink in. Only a few pumps of the Pure Glow takes care of my whole face, neck, and decolletage! It doesn’t clog my pores, either – in fact, I’ve been having a time of it with breakouts for some reason these past few weeks, and the Pure Glow didn’t add to the problem; in fact, it might have helped it heal.

This is really some great stuff, and it’s even on sale for $25.00 (from the regular price of $45.99) on Amazon. For other amazing items in Valentia’s line, go look at their website, check out their Facebook page, and peruse their wonderful Instagram account.

I’ve reviewed other items of theirs, too!

  1. Skin Detoxifying Clay Mask
  2. Clear Lift Revitalizing Serum
  3. Royal Rose Hydrating Serum

Valentia sent me this product in exchange for my honest review.

 

Author:

Syd is a Midwestern girl who doesn’t think the term “girl” is sexist in the least – especially after she left her 20s. She holds a huge love for history (from WWI through the end of WWII, Victorian, Regency, and Elizabethan eras), some science fiction, and likes to pass the time reading, working with photography and needlework, and writing things. Lots of things. Syd likes to dance, too, but she looks like an utter goob doing so!

One thought on “Product Review: Valentia Pure Glow Brightening Moisturizer

Leave a Reply

