Posted in Challenges, Weight Watchers

Weighty Wednesdays (Weight Watchers Weigh-Ins!) – Oh, Maaaan

On March 17 I posted that I’d reached two of my goals in Weight Watchers: 25 pounds lost and 10% of my starting body weight lost. Yay!

On March 31 my friend Deanna came to visit for nearly a week.

And there went my momentum. I decided to not even attempt to track those two weeks she was here (my week change was in the middle of her visit) because there was a lot of restaurant-going and all. Then I didn’t track the next week all that well. I tracked after that, but just wasn’t “making good food choices”.

As proof of actually going to the meetings, though, I can show you all I got the Find Your Adventure charm! I received this on April 6. 2016 04 06 Find Your Adventure 2

Since then, I’ve gained six pounds (argh!!!) and finally finally yesterday weighed in with a loss of 0.8 pounds. So at least the numbers are going the right way again.

This week I am definitely back to tracking properly, and going to try and track things either the night before or that morning for the day. I’ve been doing this oddball tracking bit that some people find easier: Anything I eat after about 4:30 or 5:00pm tonight will be tracked on tomorrow’s dinner or snacks. Anything that’s listed in my dinner for tonight was eaten for last night’s dinner. Any snacks I’ve tracked under today were eaten from 4:30pm yesterday through about 4:30pm today.

And…. I’m joining in with Elisabeth (Everything & Nothin’) and her friends Brie (Laqing In Creativity) and Japs (MissInformation) to do the Chubby Girl Gets Skinny lifestyle change journey. It’s a super idea – we all join together (that means you, too, if you want!) to trade tips and tricks and anecdotes and praise and keep us all on track! You don’t have to do it to lose weight, just exchange some of your unhealthy habits for healthier ones. Give yourself goals like walking more, or finding time to meditate. Anything that helps you get to an even better you! So go check out their blogs and see what’s up, and follow them, too – they’re great!

 

 

Author:

Syd is a Midwestern girl who doesn’t think the term “girl” is sexist in the least – especially after she left her 20s. She holds a huge love for history (from WWI through the end of WWII, Victorian, Regency, and Elizabethan eras), some science fiction, and likes to pass the time reading, working with photography and needlework, and writing things. Lots of things. Syd likes to dance, too, but she looks like an utter goob doing so!

3 thoughts on “Weighty Wednesdays (Weight Watchers Weigh-Ins!) – Oh, Maaaan

  1. I am so proud of you love! Way to go on the weight loss!! I am so glad you are joining us!!! Totally doing a little happy dance right now haha!! I can’t wait for the Facebook Group to officially launch!! This is just so exciting! We got this girl!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

