Posted in Ipsy haul, subscriptions

April’s Ipsy Haul!

One year ago tomorrow, I posted my very first Ipsy bag review. Has it really been that long???

This month’s Ipsy theme is Dreamers. Like ethereal, glamorous…. dreamscapes!

2016 04 bag 2     2016 04 bag 1

 

How fun is this bag? Well, I guess you’d have to like tie-dye. I am ambivalent towards tie-dye myself, but I am loving these colors! Ipsy did pretty good this month, I’m tellin’ ya. And now, for what came inside… 

The lip crayon is: tarte Cosmetics LipSurgence lip crème in Wonder . First of all, I loves me some tarte Cosmetics! So of course I was happy to see this in my bag, and was even happier to find it a shade that’s really flattering for my complexion. The website says the shade is poppy.

The day cream is: REN Skincare Evercalm Global Protection Day Cream. The site says: This moisturizer combats chronic discomfort, redness and sensitivity to ensure skin glows with renewed health and stays looking younger for longer. I already have a bazillion creams and moisturizers, including the Pur-lisse one I got with my Ipsy points a few months back (and love). I might hang onto this and try it out later on, or I might put it in the Giveaway Drawer. (Look out – I am getting close to 200 followers, and that’s when I’ll have a giveaway!)

The face highlighter is: Trust Fund Beauty That Glo Tho Highlighter. Yay for Trust Fund Beauty! I was thinking about the last thing I needed was another highlighter. I love my Benefit Moon Glow so much, why would I need another? I do like this one, though – it’s creamy and just shimmery enough to add to the overall look without being a streak of “HI THERE!” Yeah, y’all know what I’m talking about with that… No scent that I could discern, and it’s not got any toxic chemicals in it, nor was it tested on animals. Yay again!

The brush is: Crown Brush C427 Duo Fiber Blush Brush. Who can ever have too many brushes? I certainly can’t! (Okay, maybe 300 is too many… but I’m not even close to that yet!) This is a type I don’t have, either. Ipsy says to use one side to apply blush and flip it over and use the other side to dust on some highlighter. I love that idea! Of course, not using the That Glo Tho or the Moon Beam. D’oh. I’m definitely putting this one with the other brushes I have, to be used quite often.

 

The sheet masks are: pur~lisse Beauty Blue Lotus + White Tea Sheet Mask and Blue Lotus + Seaweed Sheet Mask. I really, really like pur~lisse. I haven’t tried these masks yet, but was planning on using one today or tomorrow. Their quality so far has been good, and I don’t see why these masks would be any different. They do seem a bit on the pricey side for me, but I’m glad I have a chance to try them out!


This was a pretty good month for Ipsy. Wewt! Some really good products I’m excited to try out, and one that will either be tested or given away. And I am still looking at that bag, not being able to get enough of the bright, sunshiny colors. Spring is here, y’all!

And… if you’d like to try these wonderful glam bags, too, here’s the link to get you started: Get Started With Ipsy! It’s only $10 a month, and no commitment! And they really do get it right much more often than not! 🙂

 

 

 

Author:

Syd is a Midwestern girl who doesn’t think the term “girl” is sexist in the least – especially after she left her 20s. She holds a huge love for history (from WWI through the end of WWII, Victorian, Regency, and Elizabethan eras), some science fiction, and likes to pass the time reading, working with photography and needlework, and writing things. Lots of things. Syd likes to dance, too, but she looks like an utter goob doing so!

Leave a Reply

