Posted in cosmetics

BOOO IPSY

I just got the sneak peek at my next Ipsy glam bag.

Yuck.

Just…. yuck.

NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in an ugly color. NOT Illamasqua. Something I can go buy at freakin’ Rite Aid or WalMart and wouldn’t. And the other stuff isn’t thrilling me on the website, either.

But one good thing I see… I scroll down to the yummy eyeliner the lucky b’s get (grrr) and click on Illamasqua, then go to their site:

We ship to The United States

Welcome!

We are happy to let you know that we now ship our products to The United States.

Standard delivery now costs $7.50 and is free when you spend over $75.00!
Woohoo!!! Thank goodness. That I can go for. I absolutely adore their nail polishes, though it seems the collection has been pared down a bit. *sobs*
One thing I noticed awhile back when I was perusing their website was that they seem to have no qualms in using everyone as a model. I mean, most are going to be very young, Photoshopped near-flawless women, but they also have these women as models:
Illamasqua
How cool is that? Because you don’t stop playing with makeup when you hit 35.
Illamasqua-Website-2015_Shop-Category-Banner-best-Sellers-V3_1
And look! They didn’t airbrush out the creases and lines! They let her retain her character, which simply kicks ass in my opinion.
So yeah – I’m really disappointed I didn’t get the Illamasqua item this month. Maybe I’m a bit mollified, though, in learning I can get their items again. Maybe a little… 🙂
Author:

Syd is a Midwestern girl who doesn’t think the term “girl” is sexist in the least – especially after she left her 20s. She holds a huge love for history (from WWI through the end of WWII, Victorian, Regency, and Elizabethan eras), some science fiction, and likes to pass the time reading, working with photography and needlework, and writing things. Lots of things. Syd likes to dance, too, but she looks like an utter goob doing so!

3 thoughts on “BOOO IPSY

    1. We should write to Ipsy and complain. Better yet, travel to their HQ (wherever that is) and stage a protest!

      Srsly, I am totally stoked that I can order from them online now. Made my day a biiiit brighter!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

