Posted in Product Reviews

Uh-Oh… Laneige BB Cushion

When I saw the Laneige BB Cushion samples in the last Target Beauty Box, I squealed. Yesss, I really made that noise! I’d been looking at the AmorePacific Color Control Cushion Compact Broad Spectrum SPF 50+ (holy cow, what a name…) at Sephora for a few months, but was hesitant because of the $60.00 price tag. So here was a similar product that I could try out, and possibly save a bit by buying it at Target!

I popped out the mini applicator and opened the light cushion yesterday before going out running around with Hims. It went on nicely – there seemed to be a lot more in the cushion that I’d first thought. Great, I tell myself, that means I can use this more than once! It seemed to blend easily, and worked well with my blush and powder. (It really needed powder.) We went to a couple stores, wandered around an outdoor shopping mall, went to grab something to eat at a new place, and then got in the car to drive the six or so blocks to a parking lot near Torrid. Yes, this is a really huge shopping place.

Before getting out to walk over to Torrid and Sephora, I pulled down the visor to reapply my lipstick. That’s when I saw it – little circles of pale bb cream dotting my nose and cheeks. It’s like, if there was a pore, there was a circle marking the spot. Ugh! I tried rubbing my fingers over it to even it out again, but they wouldn’t budge. I tried a napkin in the car, and nothing. In desperation – because like hell was I going to walk into a Sephora on a Saturday afternoon looking like I had some strange form of pox – I grabbed one of my eyeglass wipes and began scrubbing the alcohol-soaked cloth on my nose. It took about a minute, but finally my nose and cheeks began to look somewhat normal again.

I turned to Hims and asked him if I looked okay, and he hesitated before saying I just looked like I has a sunburn now. I know it really didn’t look good, and the rest of my face sure wasn’t perfect by far, but I wasn’t about to use up three more wipes and scrub all my skin with them. At least the ivory dots were gone.

Ohhh, Laneige! I was disappointed in this. Maybe I need to wear a primer with it, but really – if I need to do that, I might as well wear my regular makeup (which, incidentally, works better even without a primer). After only a couple hours, it felt greasy on my face, like I was reliving my worst teen complexion days. The collecting of cream in my pores was a deal-breaker.

Laneige BB Cream Uh-oh

 

Author:

Syd is a Midwestern girl who doesn’t think the term “girl” is sexist in the least – especially after she left her 20s. She holds a huge love for history (from WWI through the end of WWII, Victorian, Regency, and Elizabethan eras), some science fiction, and likes to pass the time reading, working with photography and needlework, and writing things. Lots of things. Syd likes to dance, too, but she looks like an utter goob doing so!

5 thoughts on “Uh-Oh… Laneige BB Cushion

  1. Haha too funny girl!! Love how you wrote this!! I have tried this and didn’t have the same issue, but it wasn’t my favorite. I just really am not a fan of the cushion makeup…at least the ones I have tried. It feels like they just sit on your face and don’t sink in at all!! I had high hopes for these!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

