Posted in cosmetics

Nails? Nails!

When I go get my hair cut, it’s all I can do not to grab a handful (or three) of nail polishes when I’m paying. A few weeks ago, I gave in. See, the place had one box of minis by O·P·I, the New Orleans Collection. Included in the little box are:

  • Got Myself into a Jam-balaya
  • Take a Right on Bourbon
  • I’m Sooo Swamped!
  • Show Us Your Tips!

I’ve tried the first three, and am about to take I’m Sooo Swamped! off my nails to swap for Show Us Your Tips! after learning that Got Myself into a Jam-balaya is much more coral on than it looks in the bottle (very good for me!) and just falling in love with the frosty goodness of Take a Right on Bourbon.

2016 02 25 OPI Im Sooo Swamped

I swear, you guys, I never, ever thought I’d like this green. It looks a bit dull in the bottle, and I just wasn’t into it, but decided what the heck. I can always take it off my nails if I really can’t deal with it. Nope, I actually liked it!

So yeah, not too bad a nab for $14.50. And I am always up for O·P·I, not only for the quality but for the fun names they give their polishes. And now that I see they have a Hello Kitty collection out…. 

 

 

Author:

Syd is a Midwestern girl who doesn’t think the term “girl” is sexist in the least – especially after she left her 20s. She holds a huge love for history (from WWI through the end of WWII, Victorian, Regency, and Elizabethan eras), some science fiction, and likes to pass the time reading, working with photography and needlework, and writing things. Lots of things. Syd likes to dance, too, but she looks like an utter goob doing so!

7 thoughts on “Nails? Nails!

Leave a Reply

