Posted in Ipsy haul, subscriptions

January’s Ipsy Haul!

Yessss, I know it’s already February…  January’s Ipsy Glam Bag was themed “All Eyes On You”.  They added a lip balm, which I’d be afraid to use near my eyes – but hey, it’s Ipsy! 🙂

2016 01 January full bag

 

The bag is cute! All the Mod-type girls with the cute wisp of hair and those glasses! Oh yes, I did like this bag.  And now, for what came inside… 

The lip balm is: Lasting Smile lip balm in Peppermint Creme. It’s organic, it’s sold at Target, and all three flavors I see on the target.com website have multiple five-star reviews. Excellent! They also have a note on the balm, that every purchase helps fund cleft surgery for a child. Now, I haven’t tried this – I have plenty of lip balms rolling around my house as it is. This one will be going into my giveaway drawer.

The mascara is: Jelly Pong Pong Fairy Lashes CURL. Oh, dear… another mascara. Now, to be fair, I’ve heard good things about this mascara. I’ve heard good things about the company Jelly Pong Pong, too. But, as you’ve probably surmised, this is going into my giveaway drawer, too.

The eye cream is: Hey Honey Skincare’s Open Your Eyes Eye Contour Lifting Fluid. I love Hey Honey Skincare! And this is no exception. The website says it is supposed to reduce puffiness, tighten, and hydrate, and that you should see some visible results in about a minute. Well, my eyes this morning were pretty puffy and the skin underneath them looked all sorts of dry. I used a dab of this and it does look better. I’ll definitely keep using this tube to see what the longterm effects are, but I might be hard-pressed to give up my OZ Naturals.

The eye shadow is: Hikari Cosmetics Cream Metallic Pigment Shadow in Mink. So far, I have liked the Hikari products Ipsy has sent me. And I liked this as well. It doesn’t feel chunky like I was worried it might, but does go on smoothly and lasts well. Now, it’s not really what I’d call “creamy”, but I couldn’t expect that from something that looks as though it has bits of glitter in it, either. I do like this stuff, and I’ll definitely be working it into some of my looks.

The eye liner is: theBalm Cosmetics Mr. Write Now in Jack B. Bronze (rich bronze). I lovelovelove theBalm Cosmetics! LOVE them! So I was totally jazzed when I saw that we were all going to receive either the bronze eye liner or the bordeaux one. I’ll admit – I really wanted the Scott B. Bordeaux, because purple really makes my eye color pop. Still, I was quite happy to try out the bronze, though I’d never have chosen that on my own. I did like it, too, even though when I first took the cap off the tip fell out – it had broken about a centimeter into the casing. Oh, no! It still worked, but I was disappointed when I saw that. I’ll more than likely grab a Scott B. Bordeaux and a Brian B. Beige at some point – just because!


Ipsy – pretty decent this month! Especially the Hey Honey, the Hikari, and the theBalm items. Can hardly wait to see what’s coming next! And if you’d like to try these wonderful glam bags, too, here’s the link to get you started: Get Started With Ipsy! It’s only $10 a month, and no commitment!

Author:

Syd is a Midwestern girl who doesn’t think the term “girl” is sexist in the least – especially after she left her 20s. She holds a huge love for history (from WWI through the end of WWII, Victorian, Regency, and Elizabethan eras), some science fiction, and likes to pass the time reading, working with photography and needlework, and writing things. Lots of things. Syd likes to dance, too, but she looks like an utter goob doing so!

Leave a Reply

