Posted in Uncategorized

Product Review: OZ Naturals Ultra Ageless Eye Creme

I am so loving OZ Naturals! A while back, they sent me their Ultra Ageless Eye Creme to try out. I paired it up with their Matrix 6 Eye Gel and have been using the creme for the past couple weeks. Oh, my!

2016 01 26 Ultra Ageless Eye Cream

 

First off, what the brand itself says about this product:

OZ NATURALS ULTRA AGELESS eye crème is packed with ingredients that are proven effective for many eye and facial area concerns.

THE INCLUSION OF A POTENT PEPTIDE, Matrixyl®synthe’6®, evens skin and smoothes wrinkles from the inside out, predominantly on the forehead and crow’s feet around the eyes.

OZ Naturals ULTRA AGELESS EYE CRÈME also contains botanical Astaxanthin, a powerful antioxidant with anti-inflammatory effects that defends skin cells from free radicals. Sometimes known as “Super Vitamin E,” it has an antioxidant action up to 500 times that of Vitamin E.

ALGAE EXTRACT NOURISHES, protects and hydrates skin with vitamins and minerals, and provides wrinkle preventing properties. Carrot Root Extract also contains many effective anti-aging properties, acts as an anti-inflammatory, and has also been known to help reduce wrinkles, scarring and stretch marks.

THE DELICATE EYE AREA is further supported by caffeine and Paullinia Cupana Extract, which helps reduce puffiness and create a smoothing effect around the entire eye area.

Now, how did I like it?

I think you got a hint at the beginning of this post… I am loving it! Don’t worry that you “only” get a 1 ounce tube – you need such a small amount that this tube will last for quite some time. I would squeeze out a bit, and it would be enough for the area under my eyes, my eyelids, and plenty left over to attack the beginnings of “expression lines” between my brows.

2016 01 26 Ultra Ageless Eye Cream dab

The creme goes on smoothly, almost silkily, and absorbs quickly, leaving no stickiness or greasiness behind. It’s wonderful at moisturizing the area, which delighted me as my skin has been just parched this winter and under my eyes has really been a desert. Yuck! It worked well smoothing the fine lines and I could use it under makeup, which is a make-or-break thing with products like this. There have been a few nights lately where I just haven’t had enough sleep by far, and this has really helped de-puff my puffy eyes.

Would I purchase this for myself? Indeed! I really, really love this eye creme, and would not only purchase more for myself when this tube runs out, but would also purchase some for other people (women AND men!) I know.

OZ Naturals sent me this product for my honest review.

Right now it’s only $19.49 over at Amazon, which is over half off the regular price. It’s a great deal!

Author:

Syd is a Midwestern girl who doesn’t think the term “girl” is sexist in the least – especially after she left her 20s. She holds a huge love for history (from WWI through the end of WWII, Victorian, Regency, and Elizabethan eras), some science fiction, and likes to pass the time reading, working with photography and needlework, and writing things. Lots of things. Syd likes to dance, too, but she looks like an utter goob doing so!

Leave a Reply

