Posted in Uncategorized

Yeah… Well…..

I sort of fell off the face of the Internet there for a bit, didn’t I? (Except for the odd comment on other blogs here and there.)

That’s sort of what happens when my anxiety goes on high. It wasn’t helped by the fact Weight Watchers not only rolled out a new program that’s a lot different than the Points Plus program, but the freakin’ apps and website still aren’t working correctly. I will probably rant on that little gem later on. Hoo, boy, will I.

Anyway, there doesn’t always have to be something specific that will set off my anxiety, though things happening during an attack (if that’s what I should call it) can add to it and make it worse and cause it to last longer. Believe me, it’s no fun. For me, it can feel anywhere from all my nerves are set on edge, waiting for something bad to happen, to this nervous feeling in my chest and stomach that, if you could see a feeling, would look like bees crawling all over each other in a seething mass in a beehive (complete with the buzzing vibrations), to continually being sick to my stomach and just wanting to leave the bathroom and crawl into bed and pull the covers over my head so I can sleep the whole day away.

Last year I had a long bout that lasted from before Christmas, through the death of my Daddy, the death of my Mom, and a bit beyond. Truth be told, 2015 was like an awful roller coaster ride – and I don’t care for roller coasters. When I felt it hitting me again, I just tried to concentrate on not letting it take too firm a hold on me. And this really wore me out for anything other than watching television, reading, and playing World of Warcraft these past few weeks.

So guess what? I owe you guys a TON of posts! The rest of the Blogging Challenge days, the Ipsy glam bag for November, and the Sephora Play! box for November. And both Ipsy and Sephora should be arriving soon for December, as well!

Thank you for hanging in there, and come back to see what all I’ve shoved up on my blog!

 

Author:

Syd is a Midwestern girl who doesn’t think the term “girl” is sexist in the least – especially after she left her 20s. She holds a huge love for history (from WWI through the end of WWII, Victorian, Regency, and Elizabethan eras), some science fiction, and likes to pass the time reading, working with photography and needlework, and writing things. Lots of things. Syd likes to dance, too, but she looks like an utter goob doing so!

Leave a Reply

