Posted in Challenges

Blogging Challenge: Day 24 – I’m In Love

Blogger Challenge mod

“What attracts you (in love)?”

He has to be approved by my cat, Alanis! No, seriously. For years my cat has been a good indicator of whether or not the guy is a good guy. But until Hims and I got together, I’d never seen her come up and be really friendly with a guy. She actually put her paws on his knee and let him feed her some turkey from his sandwich the third time she met him!

Other than that, he must have a good sense of humor. Have intelligence. Be goofy. Not be appalled when I am goofy myself. (Yes, I’ve had guys think I needed to be Miss Perfect Girlfriend 24/7, and that’s just not me.) He has to be my friend as well as my boyfriend/romantic partner/etc. Be self-assured enough to not have to “mark his territory” if I’m talking to another guy. (That was mainly for when I was all slender and pretty!) Know better than to drink too much, and please don’t use drugs. Been there, done that, never want to go back. I love eyes and hands and smiles. I love a good, honest laugh.

It’s just a whole big package, things that work with other things, and that make me smile and feel comfortable around him.

 

Author:

Syd is a Midwestern girl who doesn’t think the term “girl” is sexist in the least – especially after she left her 20s. She holds a huge love for history (from WWI through the end of WWII, Victorian, Regency, and Elizabethan eras), some science fiction, and likes to pass the time reading, working with photography and needlework, and writing things. Lots of things. Syd likes to dance, too, but she looks like an utter goob doing so!

Leave a Reply

