Posted in Challenges

Blogging Challenge: Day 23 – Lottery!

Blogger Challenge mod

“If you won the lottery…”

What “if”? WHEN!!! 

First thing’s first – pay off all bills and debts. Not that there are so many of them (pretty lucky with that), but just to get them all out of the way. Second – I would buy a car. Because no, I don’t have one, and haven’t had one in years. Believe me, it drives me nuts! Third – we’d get Hims a new car if he’d like, or take his car in to have anything done to it that might need to be done – though he does take very good care of vehicles, thank goodness.

After that, I’d definitely find someone trustworthy to help manage the money. A LOT of it would go straight into different savings accounts. No way am I going to be one of those people who finds themselves five years down the road with nothing left to show for all those millions. I also wouldn’t tell anyone about winning, because as much as I would love to meet distant relatives, I don’t want them coming out of the woodwork only because they think they can get something out of me. The same goes for people who suddenly feel tremendous friendship for me. Does this sound terribly cynical? It does, but unfortunately you hear about things like that. This doesn’t mean I wouldn’t help people out… I would just be really careful about things like that.

Would I give some to charity? Of course. I’d also love to donate some money to the Museum of the United States Air Force (love that place!) and find out where to donate money for the saving and restoration of some old buildings in downtown Oklahoma City.

But the very best thing of all for me? I would finally be able to just sit back and relax. Actually relax. How wonderful is that?

 

Author:

Syd is a Midwestern girl who doesn’t think the term “girl” is sexist in the least – especially after she left her 20s. She holds a huge love for history (from WWI through the end of WWII, Victorian, Regency, and Elizabethan eras), some science fiction, and likes to pass the time reading, working with photography and needlework, and writing things. Lots of things. Syd likes to dance, too, but she looks like an utter goob doing so!

Leave a Reply

