Posted in Product Reviews

Product Review: TelomErase Serum

A couple weeks ago, I was sent some TelomErase Serum to test out, so that I could write a post about it telling you all what I honestly think of it.

First off, what the company, RevivSerums, says it is:

Erase the signs of aging and recharge the skin for lifelong youthfulness.

The first product of its kind with three proven age-erasing telomere targeters: Cycloastragenol + Renovage® + Telosomyl®. The latest in cosmetic chemistry spotlighting telomere stabilization.

TelomErase Triple Telomere Targeting Serum is next-gen age-defying technology: a 6-in-1 multi-corrective that erases, tightens, brightens, blurs, moisturizes and regenerates. It contains the most powerful combination of new ingredients available to visibly reduce the appearance of sags & bags, dark circles, fine lines, sunspots, redness, pore size & laxity.

You can see the full site information with lots more detail right here in this link.

Now, how did I like it?

The first thing I notice with pretty much anything that goes on my face is the smell. TelomErase has a really nice scent to it, and it’s very, very light. No problems there! I have to warn you – a very little goes a long way! The first two times I used it, I put on a bit much, and I could feel it on my face. (But then, I tend to be heavy-handed with new things, too.) This is good, though – while it may seem a bit pricey when you first see it, because you need so very little of the serum, it’s well worth the price!

How did it perform? I have to say I loved it. It feels good on my face, neck, and hands (Yes! You can use this on your hands as well!). It does moisturize and it seems to do a good job of correcting small flaws in the skin. Some redness I had pretty well disappeared after using this serum for awhile, and my skin does feel tighter.

One of the things I like about this serum, too, is that after you have used it every day for a few months, you can scale it back to using it about three times a week for maintenance.

Would I purchase this for myself? I really believe I would. The full price is $299.00, but it’s on sale for $149.00 right now, which is a great deal. And if you use the code TIGHT10 when you check out, it takes 10% off the price, so it’s only $134.10 through December 31, 2015. I know it might sound like a lot, but considering how long this lasts and how well it works, it’s really not much at all! Here’s the link again: TelomErase Serum.

Photo from their website
Photo from their website

 

Author:

Syd is a Midwestern girl who doesn’t think the term “girl” is sexist in the least – especially after she left her 20s. She holds a huge love for history (from WWI through the end of WWII, Victorian, Regency, and Elizabethan eras), some science fiction, and likes to pass the time reading, working with photography and needlework, and writing things. Lots of things. Syd likes to dance, too, but she looks like an utter goob doing so!

Leave a Reply

