Posted in Challenges

Blogging Challenge: Day 14 – Healthy Habits

Blogger Challenge mod

I was feeling under the weather this weekend, so now I have a lot of catching up to do! This is Saturday’s question!

“What are three of your healthy habits?”

  1. I try to cut back on sugar and saturated fat. I use Stevia in the Raw and sugar free coffee creamers, and look for the sugar content for added sugar on other things. (You wouldn’t believe how much you’d find!) I try to go low-fat, too, but then you run the risk of added sugar, too – they substitute fat with sugar a lot of the time. For me, I’d rather go with a bit more fat, since it will help make you feel satisfied so you don’t want to munch more.
  2. I’ve been trying to get up and walk around at least once an hour. And when it is nice outside, I take at least a mile-long walk each day. Our living room is still cluttered with things brought back from Oklahoma and a few other bits, but as soon as I de-clutter it (which might even be today!) I want to set up my Wii again. I can substitute that for my daily walks during the cold days.
  3. I try to walk away from the computer if things begin to upset me or piss me off. That can happen a lot with posts on Facebook. I don’t mind discussions, but when people feel the need to bash on others and think that makes their point for them, it ticks me off. Especially if I’m the one on the receiving end. So healthy habit for me: walk away, because when people get like that, they aren’t interested in hearing your side at all. They are right, and that’s all that matters to them.

There are a lot of habits I need to get into, but these are three that came to mind right now.

 

 

Author:

Syd is a Midwestern girl who doesn’t think the term “girl” is sexist in the least – especially after she left her 20s. She holds a huge love for history (from WWI through the end of WWII, Victorian, Regency, and Elizabethan eras), some science fiction, and likes to pass the time reading, working with photography and needlework, and writing things. Lots of things. Syd likes to dance, too, but she looks like an utter goob doing so!

Leave a Reply

