Posted in Challenges

Blogging Challenge: Day 10 – Best Trip Ever

Blogger Challenge mod

“What was you best trip ever?”

Here’s the thing – I have never had a vacation trip before. Ever. I’ve gone places, but that would be like overnight. So I am afraid my “best trip” will have to be something really small!

I thought and thought about it, and the one thing that stands out in my mind is in 2013 – Hims and I went to the Cincinnati Comic Expo. He’d never been to anything like this, so that was fun in itself. For me, the biggest thing was I got to meet Paul McGann (the 8th Doctor, Lt. Bush in Hornblower, Potemkin in Catherine the Great, David Talbot in Queen of the Damned)!

2014-09-20-syd-and-paul-mcgann-sm

We had a lot of fun that weekend, from seeing a couple panels to wandering around the floor to just spending time together. So yes, so far that’s probably my best trip ever… so far!

 

Author:

Syd is a Midwestern girl who doesn’t think the term “girl” is sexist in the least – especially after she left her 20s. She holds a huge love for history (from WWI through the end of WWII, Victorian, Regency, and Elizabethan eras), some science fiction, and likes to pass the time reading, working with photography and needlework, and writing things. Lots of things. Syd likes to dance, too, but she looks like an utter goob doing so!

Leave a Reply

