Posted in Challenges

Share Your World 2015 – Week 43

Yeah, I’m just now getting on this bandwagon!

Cee at Cee’s Photography came up with a really cool weekly question list: five questions she asks, and your answers give your readers more insight into your life. Yeah, I know – because you guys need more insight into my life, right? *laughs* If you’d like to play along, the questions this week are posted here.

041514-sywbanner

If you were on a debate team, what general subject would you relish debating?

I would love to say politics – but it seems the last eight or ten years has polarized politics so much in the United States that it wouldn’t be fun to do anymore. That’s sad, because we are missing a lot of dialogue we need. With all the name-calling and Facebook-defriending, people aren’t realizing that we all pretty much want the same end results… just we have different ideas of how to go about achieving them and what will work best.

What’s your strongest sense?

I’d have to say hearing, though taste probably comes right up there, too – even after having been a smoker! I can hear things that seem out of place when others don’t, and hear things pretty far from me. (I had no idea how to answer this question!)

What would you name the autobiography of your life?

Proudly Weird. I’ve been a weird one all my life, which has gained me friends as well as made me the butt of nasty schoolkid jokes. I guess I finally grew into my weirdness!

List your favorite flavors or types of tea. 

  • CHAI!!!!!
  • peppermint
  • holiday spice
  • pumpkin spice (especially in early summer, totally opposite pumpkin season!)
  • vanilla chai
  • iced chai from Saxby’s

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for the beautiful, warm weather we have been having all week. Even today, after the rain let up it’s been a nice, cloudy-warm day. Hoping it will stay that way all winter long!

And I am looking forward to writing some more in the upcoming week, and spending time with Hims this weekend.

 

 

Author:

Syd is a Midwestern girl who doesn’t think the term “girl” is sexist in the least – especially after she left her 20s. She holds a huge love for history (from WWI through the end of WWII, Victorian, Regency, and Elizabethan eras), some science fiction, and likes to pass the time reading, working with photography and needlework, and writing things. Lots of things. Syd likes to dance, too, but she looks like an utter goob doing so!

2 thoughts on “Share Your World 2015 – Week 43

Leave a Reply

