Posted in Product Reviews

Product Review: OZ Naturals 2.5% Retinol Serum

A couple weeks ago I received Oz Naturals Pro-Retaxinol 2.5 to try out in exchange for an honest review. I’ve been wanting to try out retinol for ages, but for some reason never have.

2015 09 25 Pro-Retaxinol 2_5

 

Not only does this stuff smell nice – a light scent you barely notice – but it’s light and goes on so smoothly. I wasn’t expecting immediate results, of course, but within a few days of starting to use this at night after I wash my face (putting moisturizer on after using the serum), I could begin to see a difference. Some of the little lines I’ve found on my face were less noticeable, and my face felt nicely moisturized.

I’d never heard of astaxanthin before, so I Googled it. According to WebMD, it is an anti-oxidant that is applied directly to the skin to help prevent sunburn. It doesn’t completely do away with the need to protect yourself, as you can see in the next paragraph.

The only “con” I can even think of with this is that you have got to be meticulous about wearing sunscreen. I’m unsure whether it’s the retinol or not that does this, but the serum will make your skin very sensitive to sunlight, creating discolorations if you aren’t careful. Not that it happened to me! I was definitely careful about that! But if you aren’t ready to commit to fully taking care of your skin, think twice. (You should be doing it anyway!)

So far I have really liked the OZ Naturals line of skin care I’ve been able to try. If you’d like to see how well they will work for you, follow this link to their website, where you can also find links to purchase their products on Amazon, and find out a lot more information about the company and what they offer.

 

 

Author:

Syd is a Midwestern girl who doesn’t think the term “girl” is sexist in the least – especially after she left her 20s. She holds a huge love for history (from WWI through the end of WWII, Victorian, Regency, and Elizabethan eras), some science fiction, and likes to pass the time reading, working with photography and needlework, and writing things. Lots of things. Syd likes to dance, too, but she looks like an utter goob doing so!

Leave a Reply

