Posted in Product Reviews

Product Review: OZ Naturals SPF 30 Age-Defying Solar Shield

Back in July, I received a bottle of OZ Naturals Hyaluronic Acid Serum to review. A few weeks ago, I was sent their SPF 30 Tinted Sunscreen Moisturizer to test out. Great timing!

2015 09 12 Age Defying Solar Shield

First, what the product is and what it claims:

OZ NATURALS SPF 30 TINTED SUNSCREEN MOISTURIZER contains Octyl Methoxycinnamate & Zinc Oxide which together provide broad spectrum protection and shield skin against harmful damage caused from both UVA and UVB rays.

SAFE FOR ALL SKIN TYPES, this non-irritating, paraben-free sunscreen can be applied daily on the face and body, and can be worn alone as a foundation, or under makeup

OUR NON-COMEDOGENIC, SPF30 tinted sunscreen moisturizer nourishes the skin, while also protecting the skin from the aging effects of cumulative daily UV exposure.

THIS MEDIUM TINTED, moisturizing sunscreen blends well with most skin shades and evens-out skin tone, in addition to protecting skin from the sun’s harmful rays.

Because I didn’t see anything on the packaging that stated it was water resistant, I didn’t use it when I went swimming. With my fair skin I just didn’t want to take the chance that it might wash off and I get burned.

The first time I tried it, I was afraid the tint was going to be too much. The color was pretty dark compared to my skin color when it came out of the tube! With a slight grimace, I began applying it to my face… and was pleasantly surprised to see it blend in with my lighter tone very nicely. No problems with sunburn while I’ve worn it, either! It does feel wonderfully moisturizing, although I put it on a bit thick along part of my hairline and could tell. (That’s my fault!)

The only thing I didn’t care too much for was the scent, but this is a personal preference and nothing against the product. It smells (to me) like black tea bags with the slightest hint of mint, though I couldn’t find anything in the ingredients list that would account for that scent. Hims sniffed my face and arm and proclaimed he liked the scent, so there you go!

This sunscreen is also cruelty-free, a huge boost for me. If you are looking for a really good sunscreen that gives a nice tint of color to your skin and moisturizes while you play outside, this one is a great choice. And as of this writing, it’s only $21.99 on Amazon, on sale from $34.99 – great deal!  Just click here and use this link to purchase!

OZ Naturals sent me this product in exchange for a fair, honest review. This generosity didn’t influence my opinion or what I’ve written here. That wouldn’t be fair to you guys!

 

Author:

Syd is a Midwestern girl who doesn’t think the term “girl” is sexist in the least – especially after she left her 20s. She holds a huge love for history (from WWI through the end of WWII, Victorian, Regency, and Elizabethan eras), some science fiction, and likes to pass the time reading, working with photography and needlework, and writing things. Lots of things. Syd likes to dance, too, but she looks like an utter goob doing so!

Leave a Reply

