Posted in Weight Watchers

Get Happy!

Over the summer, Weight Watchers did an incentive program called “Get Happy!”. If you attended 10 weekly meetings (not all in one week!) during the 12 weeks of summer, you got a smiley face charm to add to your keyring. I am such a sucker for these things!

Unfortunately, I began attending meetings one week too late – even though I went each week, I only got 9 little stars in my booklet. Boo!

Last Saturday, I went in to weigh in since I’d missed on Wednesday. Without thinking, I handed over the Get Happy booklet along with my weight log and membership card.

“Oh, did you already get your charm for this?” I was asked. No, but… She just smiled and nodded knowingly, and found me one. I guess one week late is fine! Yay!

Yes, I know – I am completely ridiculous when it comes to bling. I can’t help it. It’s like an addiction. Why do you think I love going for 5k’s all the time? (Well, as soon as I get back into shape for all the 5k’s I want to walk…)

2015 09 05 Summer Get Happy award

 

Author:

Syd is a Midwestern girl who doesn’t think the term “girl” is sexist in the least – especially after she left her 20s. She holds a huge love for history (from WWI through the end of WWII, Victorian, Regency, and Elizabethan eras), some science fiction, and likes to pass the time reading, working with photography and needlework, and writing things. Lots of things. Syd likes to dance, too, but she looks like an utter goob doing so!

Leave a Reply

