Posted in goals, Weight Watchers

Weighty Wednesdays (Weight Watchers Weigh-In!)

Gotta do a Weight Watchers post here…

Last week I went in to weigh in pretty sure I’d gained weight. Again. Not what I wanted at all, of course, but I just had that feeling. I didn’t gain, though – I lost 0.2 pounds. “Feel good that you had a loss, no matter what it was!” I think to myself. But I’m so close to my 15 pound mark!

Last night was another weigh in, and honestly? I was just not feeling it. I didn’t want to go weigh myself. I didn’t want to see the numbers go back up, because I was pretty sure they would.

See, I was a doofus for the past couple weeks. I didn’t drink enough water. Like at all. I’d eaten too much fast food. I’d been exercising, but I didn’t feel like that was enough to counter the bad eating. And lastly, I ate too much of these neat little sugar-free candy chips that were sweetened with Xylitol – which I have now learned can cause bloating, gas, and cramps. Oh, and makes you run to the little girl’s room a lot. *rolls eyes*

So yeah, I didn’t feel good at all, and wasn’t in the mindset to go to a meeting last night.

But I did.

And though I didn’t stay for the meeting, I learned that I had actually lost more weight – 1.6 pounds! I hit my 15 pounds lost mark! C’mon, guys – do a happy dance for me.

It feels as though I got a reprieve with that weight loss, so you bet I am making sure I do what I can to avoid backsliding (or would it be upsliding?) and gaining anything back. With this, I’ve got four pounds to go to hit 20 pounds off… eight pounds until I hit my 10% loss… and 9 pounds until I get to 25 pounds off. In the past, I’ve sidled up right close to that 20 pound mark, but always stopped short of it and wound up gaining weight back. I’m telling myself not this time. I’m insisting that won’t happen this time.

We’ll see, right?

Throw me a party at 21 pounds!

 

Author:

Syd is a Midwestern girl who doesn’t think the term “girl” is sexist in the least – especially after she left her 20s. She holds a huge love for history (from WWI through the end of WWII, Victorian, Regency, and Elizabethan eras), some science fiction, and likes to pass the time reading, working with photography and needlework, and writing things. Lots of things. Syd likes to dance, too, but she looks like an utter goob doing so!

2 thoughts on “Weighty Wednesdays (Weight Watchers Weigh-In!)

  1. That’s amazing! I’m really excited for you. I’ve been in the same boat, at around 10-15lbs and just totally collapsing on all my goals. You’ve got this, you can do it! Keep it up. (:

    Like

Leave a Reply

