Posted in fitness, goals, walking, Weight Watchers

Wednesday Weight Watchers Weigh-Ins

Going to the meeting last week, I was considering skipping the weigh-in. (You’re allowed to do that once a month, but they suggest you refrain.) I’d just weighed in on Saturday, and honestly? I was afraid I would come in over the 10 pounds lost mark. Still, I put my purse and glasses on the counter, kicked off my shoes, and did it.

And I’d lost another 1.6 pounds! That’s 0.2 pounds away from my 5% goal, too! (The 5% goal is losing 5% of your starting body weight. There’s a 10% goal, too – which I am now 11.2 pounds away from.)

My second five pounds star, and the Four Week Attendance keychain!
My second five pounds star, and the Four Week Attendance keychain!

After all that happiness at the meeting – I was lax during the week. I didn’t eat what I should be eating (Wendy’s for three consecutive nights?), and the humidity rose to the point it was difficult for me to really walk very far thanks to my asthma. Again, I was considering waving off the weigh-in, but decided to suck it up and own what damage I’d done over the past seven days.

Amazingly enough, I lost another pound, and hit my 5% goal! I’m totally not asking how that happened… I’m just grateful that it did!

My 5% charm on my keyring. The other charm is from last summer - attending 10 meetings during the three months. I'm going to be one meeting short this year because I rejoined one week late!
My 5% charm on my keyring. The other charm is from last summer – attending 10 meetings during the three months. I’m going to be one meeting short this year because I rejoined one week late!

So this morning, I went out and walked as much as I could. I’m back to eating things I should be eating instead of whatever sounds good at the time. And I’m back to slowing down when I eat and stopping when I begin to just feel full. I’ve noticed a definite dislike for that really full feeling – it’s uncomfortable, and I don’t like being uncomfortable. Seven weeks from tomorrow is the 5k with The Hill. I refuse to let it kick my ass again! 🙂

Author:

Syd is a Midwestern girl who doesn’t think the term “girl” is sexist in the least – especially after she left her 20s. She holds a huge love for history (from WWI through the end of WWII, Victorian, Regency, and Elizabethan eras), some science fiction, and likes to pass the time reading, working with photography and needlework, and writing things. Lots of things. Syd likes to dance, too, but she looks like an utter goob doing so!

Leave a Reply

