Posted in Uncategorized

Updates, They Are A-Comin’

Can you believe it’s already July 5? Where has the summer gone? (Hecks, where has the year gone?) I know where I live, it has been raining and raining, and when it’s not raining, it’s been pretty cool for the most part. Our swimming pool has been open on the nice days, but I’d be afraid to try the water after all the cold rain!

I have some updates for you – the “young” WalMart box for spring is one. I goofed up and thought the “old lady” WalMart box I received a while back was for summer, since I got in the beginning of June, but it wasn’t – apparently that was for spring, too. Now I am waiting for both summer boxes so I can compare them.

Another thing I have to show you is the ArtSnacks box. So cool! It is a little box with four or five full-sized art supplies and a little piece of candy each month. It does cost $20, but you get around twice that much in products.

And… I got an early birthday present on the 3rd. You have to wait to see what it is – I’m not telling!

I hope everyone had a safe and fun and happy Independence Day weekend – even if you’re not an American and just had a regular summer weekend. 🙂 Hims and I watched fireworks down the street from a local park. Saved on gas and didn’t have to bother with parking – or trying to find our way out in the crowd. What did you do?

Author:

Syd is a Midwestern girl who doesn’t think the term “girl” is sexist in the least – especially after she left her 20s. She holds a huge love for history (from WWI through the end of WWII, Victorian, Regency, and Elizabethan eras), some science fiction, and likes to pass the time reading, working with photography and needlework, and writing things. Lots of things. Syd likes to dance, too, but she looks like an utter goob doing so!

Leave a Reply

