Posted in books, Thursday Thankfuls

Thursday Thankfuls: A Good Book On A Rainy Day

Rain, rain, rain. All morning and through to afternoon it’s been raining. There’s just something about the rain that makes me just want to do nothing at all.

The mail brought something for me this morning, however – my first book from Bethany House to review! So instead of feeling totally meh and just not wanting to do anything, I not only had some blog stuff to catch up on, but a new book to read – and just in time, too, as I finished my other book last night.

Give me a few weeks, and you’ll see my review for Irish Meadows, the first novel by Susan Anne Mason. So far it’s pretty good!

 

Author:

Syd is a Midwestern girl who doesn’t think the term “girl” is sexist in the least – especially after she left her 20s. She holds a huge love for history (from WWI through the end of WWII, Victorian, Regency, and Elizabethan eras), some science fiction, and likes to pass the time reading, working with photography and needlework, and writing things. Lots of things. Syd likes to dance, too, but she looks like an utter goob doing so!

Leave a Reply

