Posted in fitness, food, goals, walking, Weight Watchers

Day Three

It gets a bit easier after the third day, I keep telling myself. This is the third day of being back on Weight Watchers (for the bazillionth time!) for me, and I think it’s getting easier.

I hope it is, anyway.

I’ve been tracking my food and drink in the 3-month book you can purchase at the meeting places, so that’s been good. Now, actually tracking Activity Points? Not so much. The monthly pass, with it’s free online access and the extra $5 a month for the ActiveLink (WW’s answer to the FitBit), was cancelled last month – which means everything goes back to being done manually. Maybe that’s what I needed? We’ll see.

This afternoon found me at the track. Only ten laps, which is about 4/5 of a mile, but at least it’s something. A couple days ago I did a mile, and a few days before that I actually did two miles! I’m going to blame my small number this afternoon on two things: I’d just eaten at a new Thai restaurant so was quite full, and that the pollen and such is swirling around today and affecting my asthma.

Okay, so that first one is totally my fault and shouldn’t be accepted as an excuse. Hey – gotta try, right? And I gotta stay silly and have a positive outlook, which includes adding excuses so lame they’re ridiculous.

So there.

The good things, though:

  • tracking and measuring food
  • getting off my butt and doing some exercise, no matter what
  • drinking lots of water – way more than I used to (in my WW sippy thing!)
  • smiling and believing!

There are 150 days until the 5k, which I am determined to finish in under one hour. I’m going to do it, dagnabbit!

 

Author:

Syd is a Midwestern girl who doesn’t think the term “girl” is sexist in the least – especially after she left her 20s. She holds a huge love for history (from WWI through the end of WWII, Victorian, Regency, and Elizabethan eras), some science fiction, and likes to pass the time reading, working with photography and needlework, and writing things. Lots of things. Syd likes to dance, too, but she looks like an utter goob doing so!

8 thoughts on “Day Three

    1. Oh, you aren’t the only one! 🙂 The last couple days I have really been feeling “heavy”, like I am hyper-aware of the extra weight, and that in itself just makes me want to sit around and not move. Hmmm… maybe it’s the fat knowing its days are numbered?

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Sometimes doing it manually is what you need to do but the important thing is that you keep trying. Over the years I’ve found that is the one thing that makes a difference 🙂 I’m glad you found my blog so I could find yours. Thats awesome your goal is to do a 5k!

    Like

    1. I’m hoping my tracking book on the dining table works – so far it has! And I’ve done a few 5k’s before (walking, not running!), but this last one found me needing to stop halfway through to deal with an asthma attack. The only reason it happened was my weight and being out of shape. I finished the race, but that really showed me I need to get back into shape.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I am on my third/fourth go around with weight watchers myself. Tomorrow marks three weeks for me. I am doing the WW online, and barely tracked the first couple weeks this time out, but having done weight watchers, I kept a rough guestimate in my head. I know for me, I need to track to succeed, so I am on day 2 of tracking everything i put in my mouth. I will be following along on your journey!

    Like

    1. I used to be so embarrassed that I had to keep restarting Weight Watchers – until a lady in one of the meetings said that she’d restarted it five times before she finally really lost anything. Then I knew I wasn’t alone in that – and believe me, seeing how many others have restarted a few times just in these blogs helps, too. (I don’t feel like a loser for not losing already!) I’m definitely following your journey, too, and took a peek at your friend Cory’s blog as well. 🙂 Thank you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

